The La Cambre Mode[s] SHOW 19 — And the winner are...

05.06.2019 - Editorial

The 31st edition of the La Cambre-Mode[s] show took place on the 31st of May and 1st of June at Kanal Centre Pompidou. La Cambre-Mode[s] is a Brussels-based school of art and design, created in 1986 by the famous Belgian artist and architect Henry van de Velde.

It is now tradition that each year the students of the stylism and fashion design department have the chance to present their creations in front of a jury and win prizes to help advance their career.

Here is the list of the awards and winner :

ÉTOILE DE BAZAR Prize: Samuel Quertinmont (M2)

Chosen by a jury composed by Julie Nysten, Bazar fashion journalist, Linda Van Waesberge, fashion stylist et lifestyle reporter, and Jean-Paul Lespagnard, Belgian designer, a Master 2 student will recieve a multimedia documentary "ETOILE DE BAZAR » on Then an editorial follow-up will show his first steps in his professional life. This winner will choose "L’ETOILE A SUIVRE » a B1 or B2 student who will gain a visibility in this documentary.

©Maya Küchle

ELLE Prize: Clémence Gautier (M2)

A Master 2 student will have a « carte blanche » of 2 pages with a photographer. Publication in ELLE Belgique Fashion Special.


Atomium Prize: Louis Appelmans (M2)

Chosen by a jury composed by Sonja Noël, Elke Timmermans, et Henri Simons. 2000 € for a Master 2 student. To help the student to make orders, to apply to contests, to make connections and to help him and accompany him in starting his professional life.


Ville de Bruxelles Prize: Abdel El Tayeb (M1)
2000 € for a Master 1 student to help him develop his final year collection.

254Forest Prize: Abdel El Tayeb (M1)
A Master 2 student will receive professionnal advices from the Brussels creative platform 254 Forest. 

SOFAM Prize: Abdel El Tayeb (M1)
1500 € for a Master 1 student to help him realize his final year collection. He will also receive an affiliation at SOFAM as well as a visibility on the website's gallery (


Jean-Claude Biguine Prize: Nora Somer (M1)

500 € awarded to the favorite of La Maison Jean-Claude Biguine, event partner.



Jerôme André - fashion editor - consultant - Wallpaper / Officiel homme - Paris

Romain Joste - director - the broken arm - Paris

Mimma Viglesio - editor - show studio - London

Tom Depoortere - creative director - Essentiel - Antwerp

Rushemy Botter & Lisi Herrebrugh - creative directors - Nina Ricci/boter - Paris

Ib Kamara - stylist /editor at large - id - London

Matthieu Blazy - designer - Antwerp

Pieter Mulier - creative director - Antwerp

Julian Klausner - womenswear designer - Dries Van Noten - Antwerp

Sandrina Fasoli - womenswear designer - Bellerose - Brussels

Pierre Debusschere - photographer / director - 254 forest - Brussels

Martin Venet - menswear designer - Paris

Nadine Depuydt - professor emeritus - ensav La Cambre - Brussels

Anne Fontenelle - iconographer - the royal opera house La Monnaie - Brussels

Charlotte Marembert - color designer - myrobolan - Brussels

Catherine Cosme - scenographer / director - 254 forest - Brussels

Rose Kampert - adjunct associate professor - pratt institute nyc / moore college of art - Philadelphia

Benoit Hennaut - director - ensav La Cambre - Brussels